Policy 9130

Officers of the Board

Board of School Directors

The officers of the Board of School Directors shall consist of a President, a Vice-President, a Secretary, and a Treasurer.

President

A President shall be elected at the Board's Organization Meeting held annually for a term of one year. The President shall not serve more than two consecutive terms of one year each. Such individual shall not serve as President again until at least one year following the completion of the second consecutive one-year term. The President must be a voting member of the Board.

Vice-President

A Vice-President shall be elected at the Board's Organization Meeting held annually for a term of one year. The Vice-President shall not serve more than two consecutive terms of one year each. Such individual shall not serve as Vice-President again until at least one year following the completion of the second consecutive one-year term. The Vice-President must be a voting member of the Board.

Secretary

A Secretary shall be elected during the month of May to serve a four-year term beginning the first day of July following such election. The Secretary shall not be a member of the Board.

Treasurer

A Treasurer shall be elected at the Annual Budget Meeting of the Board held during the month of May. The Treasurer shall serve a one-year term beginning the first day of July following such election. The Treasurer shall not be a member of the Board.

Adopted: January 12, 1970 Revised: May 24, 1993 Revised: February 23, 2009