Return to Headlines

National Honor Society Inducts 159 New Members

National Honor Society Induction Ceremony

We are pleased to announce that on Wednesday, November 7th, 159 new members were inducted into the Conestoga Chapter of the National Honor Society, adding to the group of 114 existing members.   The purpose of Conestoga’s National Honor Society is to create enthusiasm for scholarship, to encourage service to the community, to promote leadership, and to develop the highest standards of character in the students of Conestoga High School. We are delighted to have such a large, dynamic group to demonstrate these four pillars that represent the National Honor Society. 

Congratulations to all members of Conestoga’s National Honor Society.


National Honor Society Officers:  From left to right: Georgia Steigerwald (Treasurer), Avery Maslowsky (Vice President),  Andrew Kese (President), Everly Kase (Secretary), and Melissa McMenanin (Advisor).