Return to Headlines

Tri-M Music Honor Society Inducts New Members


Conestoga High School Tri-M Music Honor Society Inducts Thirty New Members in Chapter 3175           

The Conestoga High School Chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor Society is proud to announce that it has inducted thirty new members. The Tri-M name is derived from Modern Music Masters. 

Tri-M membership involves two facets: a performance and a service requirement. Each of the new inductees completed their performance requirement in September. In order to retain membership, musicians must take part in different musical activities during the school year, most of them with some form of service. In addition, members must be a part of one of Conestoga’s performing musical organizations for at least one year. Tri-M members are required to meet certain academic criteria and be of good character. 

Conestoga’s chapter of the Tri-M Music Honor is looking forward to a great year in music.  


Conestoga High School 2019 Tri-M Music Honor Society Inductees

(Front row sitting left to right): Ankita Kalasabail, Secretary; Roawoon Lee, Vice President; Yunge Xiao, President; John Yi, Historian; and Tristen Krueger, TEMPO Liaison.

(Middle row left to right): Violet Van Buckman, Isabel Torres, Gloria Geng, Liam McKenna, Nathan Keely, Violet Gottlieb, Andrew Wu, Andy Mei, Eric Y Zhao and Greg Lahr.

(Back row standing left to right): Charlie Miller, Ethan Overton, William Connolly, Jaden Douglas, David Wang, Jack Susanin, Jake Hunter, Hyunjin Lee, Thomas Conroy, Grace Manion, Mulang Zhu,Ben Marshall, Alison Noll, Daniel Xu, Lucie Song, Andrew Kim, Andrew Huang, Gordon Hu, Angeline Ma and Relena Li.