• School District Committees

    The T/E School District values community input and involvement. The District has several Committees in which community members may volunteer their support and guidance. Included below is a list of Committees in which parents and community members may participate. Interested parties may click on the District Committee sign-up link below to be considered for Committee membership. 

    Click here to sign-up to be considered for a District Committee.

    Meeting dates and times will be posted on this page as they become available. Click on the meeting date to see any available meeting agendas or meeting notes. Meeting dates will also be posted on the District calendar.

    Curriculum Council
    The Curriculum Council is a forum for faculty, administrators, students, parents, Board members and community members to meet and discuss topics related to the District’s educational program. The Council's work may include:

    • Highlighting the work happening in the District
    • Reviewing successes and obstacles associated with curricular initiatives
    • Discussing significant changes to curriculum and assessment
    • Addressing questions related to the educational program in order to inform future decisions
    • Receiving presentations on timely topics from outside experts

    Curriculum Council meetings will take place in the T/E School District Administration Offices, West Valley Business Center, 940 West Valley Road, Suite 1700, Wayne from 9:00 - 11:30 AM.


    Diversity Committee
    The Diversity Committee includes parents, teachers, administrators, students, School Board, and community members dedicated to the fulfillment of District policies designed to make our school community a place of increasing respect and support for all. The committee is especially interested in:

    • New parent support services;
    • A rich, equitable, and inclusive curriculum for students; and
    • The maintenance of an appropriately diverse professional staff. 

    Interested community members are invited to attend the Diversity Committee meetings which are held in the T/E School District Administration Offices, West Valley Business Center, 940 West Valley Road, Suite 1700, Wayne, at 7:00 PM. 

    Click here for the Diversity Committee webpage which includes meeting information.

    Middle School Advisory Committee
    The Middle School Advisory Committee is represented by parents, teachers, the School Board, and administrators. The committee specifically focuses on topics associated with the District’s middle school program for grades 5 to 8. The middle school program is categorized into the five major components of Curriculum/CoursesProgram DevelopmentSupportTransition, and Activities. The committee discusses the different aspects of the program in relation to meeting the needs of students in the 21st century, alignment with strategic initiatives, and implementing best practices for middle schools.

    The Middle School Advisory Committee meets at the Tredyffrin/Easttown Administration Offices at 940 West Valley Road, Suite 1700 in Wayne. Meeting dates and times for the current school year will be established at a later date.

    June 5, 2024 Meeting Summary

    May 25, 2023 Meeting Summary

    May 25, 2022 Meeting Summary

    February 16, 2022 Meeting Summary

    Safety Committee
    The Tredyffrin/Easttown School District is committed to the safety of its students and employees and is engaged in initiatives to enhance its current safety program. The District has both a District Safety Plan and building-level safety plans that address prevention, including the fostering of a healthy school climate, intervention, the response to incidents that compromise school safety and security, and postvention, procedures to implement after certain kinds of incidents. The District has conducted safety audits of specific buildings. The goals of the audits, in the face of potentially violent incidents, include deterrence, detection, delay, response/investigation, and consequences to unacceptable behavior.

    The District Safety Committee meets regularly to discuss school safety programing, develop action plans and coordinate with Building Safety Committees. The District Safety Committee's members include parents, a school board liaison, teachers, students, administrators, counselors, community members and representatives of the Tredyffrin and Easttown Police Departments.

    Click here for the School Safety webpage which includes Committee meeting dates and additional information.