• School Safety

    The Tredyffrin/Easttown School District is committed to the safety of its students and employees, and is engaged in initiatives to enhance its current safety program. The District has both a District Safety Plan and building-level safety plans that address prevention, including the fostering of a healthy school climate, intervention, the response to incidents that compromise school safety and security, and postvention, procedures to implement after certain kinds of incidents. The District has conducted safety audits of specific buildings. The goals of the audits, in the face of potentially violent incidents, include deterrence, detection, delay, response/investigation, and consequences to unacceptable behavior. The District safety committee's members include parents, a school board liaison, teachers, students, administrators, counselors, community members, representatives of the Tredyffrin and Easttown Police Departments, and a member of Town Watch.
    District Safety Committee Meeting Dates:
    The District Safety Committee will meet on the following dates at 1:30 pm in the Tredyffrin/Easttown Administration Offices at 940 West Valley Road, Suite 1700 in Wayne:
    Crisis Tiplines:
    Chester County Crisis Tipline: (215) 546-TIPS or (877) 345-TIPS
    Use this hotline to report unsafe incidents that have occurred or one has reason to believe will occur.
    Underage Drinking Hotline: (888) UNDER-21
    Use this hotline to report planned or actual incidents of underage drinking and to report those who sell or serve alcohol to minors.
    School Board policies relating to student safety and wellness: